Board of Directors

    The OGFOA is governed by an eleven-member Board of Directors and contracts with Western Advocates Inc. for administrative services.

    A President and President-Elect are elected each year during the annual meeting held at the Spring Conference.

    In addition to the President and President-Elect, there are eight Director's, one Director-at-Large, one Associate Director, Past President and an appointed GFOA Rep. Full Director positions are elected at the annual meeting for a two-year term, while the Director-at-Large and Associate Director are each elected for a one-year term.

    Applications now being accepted for the 2020-21 OGFOA Board of Directors

    President

    Kathleen Leader
    Clean Water Services
    2550 SW Hillsboro Way
    Hillsboro, OR 97123
    Phone: 503-681-3640
    E-mail: leaderk@cleanwaterservices.org

    President-Elect

    Ron Harker
    Roseburg, City of
    900 S.E. Douglas Ave.
    Roseburg, OR 97470
    Phone: 541-492-6710
    E-mail: rharker@cityofroseburg.org

    GFOA Representative

    Tod Burton
    Tualatin Valley Water District (Retired)
    5712 SE Madison St
    Portland, OR 97215
    Phone: 971-570-2159
    E-mail: todburton@comcast.net

    Director

    Susan Brown
    Gresham, City of
    1333 NW Eastman Parkway
    Gresham, OR 97030
    Phone: 503-618-2276
    E-mail: Susan.Brown@GreshamOregon.gov

    Director

    Gloria Butsch
    Independence, City of
    P.O. Box 7
    Independence, OR 97351
    Phone: 503-837-1170
    E-mail: butsch.gloria@ci.independence.or.us

    Director

    Craig Gibons
    Tax Supervising and Conservation Commission
    POB 8428
    Portland, OR 97207
    Phone: 503-988-4131
    E-mail: craig.gibons@multco.us

    Director

    Toby LaFrance
    Tigard, City of
    13125 SW Hall Blvd
    Tigard, OR 97223
    Phone: 503-718-2406
    E-mail: toby@tigard-or.gov

    Director
    Laurie Steele
    Marion County
    PO Box 14500
    Salem, OR 97309
    Phone: 503-584-7750
    E-mail: lsteele@co.marion.or.us

    Director

    Ronald Vaught
    Portland, City of
    po box 608
    portland, OR 97207
    Phone: 503-930-9412
    E-mail: ronald.vaught@portlandoregon.gov

    Associate Director

    Summer Sears
    Summer Sears CPA, LLC
    PO Box 5094
    Bend, OR 97708-5094
    Phone: 541-241-2056
    E-mail: summer@searscpa.com

    Director-At-Large

    Elizabeth Comfort
    PO Box 263
    Newberg, OR 97132
    Phone: 503-504-0963
    E-mail: ebethcomfort@gmail.com