Education

The mission of the Education Committee:

  • Plan programs for the annual Spring Conference and Fall Institute that provide our members with opportunities for growth, training and knowledge enhancement; and, are inclusive of all jurisdictions regardless of size.

  • Create opportunities for training through-out the year that may be accessed via webinar or at a regional location.

  • Coordinate efforts with other OMFOA committees to facilitate their involvement at all training opportunities.

Members of the Education Committee are requested to choose one of the following sub-committees where they can share their expertise and enthusiasm:

  • Accounting, Audit & Budget

  • Banking & Technology

  • Debt, Investments, Rates & Fees

  • Management Topics

Each sub-committee will be charged with specific topics per conference to coordinate speakers, session moderators/monitors and materials.

Most importantly, all Education Committee members are asked to offer their creative ideas in suggesting innovative topics of interest and to keep an eye out for great programs and speakers.

Documents

2019 Fall Conference Speaker Form Link

Education

Toby LaFrance

Committee Chair

Tigard, City of

toby@tigard-or.gov

Anne Baker

Member

City of Florence

anne.baker@ci.florence.or.us

Susan Brown

Member

Gresham, City of

Susan.Brown@GreshamOregon.gov

Cindy Chauran

Member

City of Molalla

cchauran@cityofmolalla.com

Susan Cole

Member

Beaverton, City of

scole@BeavertonOregon.gov

Elizabeth Comfort

Member

ebethcomfort@gmail.com

Sarah Dickey

Member

Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP

sdickey@hawkins.com

Julie Fahey

Member

Talbot, Korvola & Warwick, LLP

jfahey@tkw.com

Mary Gruss

Member

marygruss@outlook.com

Christy Martinez

Member

City of Carlton

cmartinez@ci.carlton.or.us

Brandie McNamee

Member

Jefferson County

brandie.mcnamee@co.jefferson.or.us

Gulgun Mersereau

Member

Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP

gmersereau@hawkins.com

Carol Samuels

Member

Piper Jaffray & Co

carol.e.samuels@pjc.com

Angela Schaffers

Member

Oregon State Treasury

angela.schaffers@ost.state.or.us

Devra Staneart

Member

City of Portland

devra@hevanet.com

Monica Steele

Member

Clatsop County

msteele@co.clatsop.or.us

Cecilia Ward

Member

Dallas, City of

cecilia.ward@dallasor.gov