Education

    The mission of the Education Committee:

    • Plan programs for the annual Spring Conference and Fall Institute that provide our members with opportunities for growth, training and knowledge enhancement; and, are inclusive of all jurisdictions regardless of size.

    • Create opportunities for training through-out the year that may be accessed via webinar or at a regional location.

    • Coordinate efforts with other OMFOA committees to facilitate their involvement at all training opportunities.

    Members of the Education Committee are requested to choose one of the following sub-committees where they can share their expertise and enthusiasm:

    • Accounting, Audit & Budget

    • Banking & Technology

    • Debt, Investments, Rates & Fees

    • Management Topics

    Each sub-committee will be charged with specific topics per conference to coordinate speakers, session moderators/monitors and materials.

    Most importantly, all Education Committee members are asked to offer their creative ideas in suggesting innovative topics of interest and to keep an eye out for great programs and speakers.

    Documents

    2018 Fall Conference Speaker Form Link

    Education
    Committee Chair

    Toby LaFrance
    Tigard, City of
    13125 SW Hall Blvd
    Tigard , OR 97223
    503-718-2406
    503-684-7297
    e-mail: toby@tigard-or.gov
    Board Liason

    Lisa Young
    6745 SW HAMPTON ST
    STE 101
    Portland , OR 97223
    503-601-2777

    e-mail: jlyoung@bendbroadband.com
    Member
    Brandi Aston
    Linn County
    PO Box 100
    Albany , OR 97321
    541-967-3888
    541-924-6904
    e-mail: baston@co.linn.or.us
    Member
    Anne Baker
    Albany, City of
    333 Broadalbin Street SW
    PO Box 490
    Albany , OR 97321
    541-791-0080
    541-917-7511
    e-mail: anne.baker@cityofalbany.net
    Member
    Joey Boekenoogen
    Western Collection Bureau, Inc
    PO Box 25160
    Portland , OR 97298
    503-496-0732
    503-496-0734
    e-mail: jb@western-collections.com
    Member
    JC Boothe
    City of Phoenix
    PO Box 330
    112 W 2nd Street
    Phoenix , OR 97535
    541-535-1955
    541-535-1955
    e-mail: jc.boothe@phoenixoregon.gov
    Member

    Susan Brown
    Gresham, City of
    1333 NW Eastman Parkway
    Gresham , OR 97030
    503-618-2276

    e-mail: Susan.Brown@GreshamOregon.gov
    Member
    Cindy Chauran
    City of Stayton
    362 N. 3rd Avenue
    Stayton , OR 97383
    503-769-3425

    e-mail: cchauran@ci.stayton.or.us
    Member
    Susan Cole
    Wilsonville, City of
    29799 SW Towncenter Loop E
    Wilsonville , OR 97070
    503-570-1511

    e-mail: cole@ci.wilsonville.or.us
    Member
    Elizabeth Comfort
    Washington County Consolidated Communications Agen
    17911 NW Evergreen Pkwy
    Beaverton , OR 97006
    503-690-4911x273

    e-mail: ecomfort@WCCCA.COM
    Member
    Jennifer Cuellar
    Columbia County
    230 Strand Street
    St. Helens , OR 97051
    503-397-7252
    503-397-5133
    e-mail: jennifer.cuellar@co.columbia.or.us
    Member
    Courtney Dausz
    Mersereau Shannon LLP
    1 SW Columbia Street, Suite 1600
    Portland , OR 97258
    503-226-6400 x216

    e-mail: cdausz@mershanlaw.com
    Member
    Sarah Dickey
    Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP
    200 SW Market Street
    Suite 350
    Portland , OR 97201
    503-402-1332
    503-402-1331
    e-mail: sdickey@hawkins.com
    Member
    Julie Fahey
    Talbot, Korvola & Warwick, LLP
    4800 Meadows Rd., Suite 200
    Lake Oswego , OR 97035
    503-274-2849

    e-mail: jfahey@tkw.com
    Member
    Mary Gruss
    14246 133rd Ave
    Tigard , OR 97224
    503 351-1486

    e-mail: marygruss@outlook.com
    Member
    Christy Martinez
    City of Carlton
    191 E Main St
    Carlton , OR 97111
    503-852-7575
    503-852-7761
    e-mail: cmartinez@ci.carlton.or.us
    Member
    Brandie McNamee
    Jefferson County
    66 S.E. D Street, Suite E
    Madras , OR 97741
    541-325-2570

    e-mail: brandie.mcnamee@co.jefferson.or.us
    Member
    Gulgun Mersereau
    Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP
    200 SW Market Street
    Suite 350
    Portland , OR 97201
    503-402-1325
    503-402-1331
    e-mail: gmersereau@hawkins.com
    Member
    Sandra Montoya
    Woodburn, City of
    270 Montgomery Street
    Woodburn , OR 97071
    503-982-5211

    e-mail: sandra.montoya@ci.woodburn.or.us
    Member

    Carol Samuels
    Piper Jaffray & Co
    1300 SW Fifth Ave.
    Suite 3680
    Portland , OR 97201
    503 275-8301
    503 275-8320
    e-mail: carol.e.samuels@pjc.com
    Member
    Angela Schaffers
    Oregon State Treasury
    16290 SW Upper Boones Ferry Road
    Tigard , OR 97224
    503-431-7921
    503-620-4731
    e-mail: angela.schaffers@ost.state.or.us
    Member
    Nikolai Sklaroff
    Wells Fargo Securities
    333 Market Street, Suite 1500
    MAC: A0109-154
    San Francisco , CA 94105
    415-371-2648
    844-879-2752
    e-mail: nikolai.j.sklaroff@wellsfargo.com
    Member
    Devra Staneart
    City of Portland
    3304 SE Stark St
    Portland , OR 97214
    503-823-5443

    e-mail: Devra.staneart@portlandoregon.gov
    Member
    Monica Steele
    Clatsop County
    800 Exchange, Suite 310
    Astoria , OR 97103
    503-325-8565

    e-mail: msteele@co.clatsop.or.us
    Member
    Steve Toler
    Management Partners
    2107 N. First Street
    Suite 470
    San Jose , CA 95131
    650-740-7007

    e-mail: stoler@managementpartners.com
    Member
    Sue Unger
    Clackamas County
    Clackamas County Finance
    2051 Kaen Road
    Oregon City , OR 97045
    503-742-5427
    503-742-5401
    e-mail: SUnger@clackamas.us
    Member
    Geoff Urbina
    KeyBanc Capital Markets
    1301 5th Avenue,
    23rd Floor
    Seattle , WA 98101
    206-684-6259
    206-684-6505
    e-mail: geoff_a_urbina@keybanccm.com
    Member
    Cecilia Ward
    Dallas, City of
    187 SE Court Street
    Dallas , OR 97338
    503-831-3505
    503-831-1485
    e-mail: cecilia.ward@dallasor.gov