Accounting Standards

    The Accounting Standards Review Committee fosters individual professional growth and advances the government finance profession by actively participating in the preliminary stages of accounting standards development and educating membership with information on proposed changes in governmental accounting standards.

    The committee’s objectives include the following:

    • Encourage all OMFOA members to participate in the preliminary stages of accounting standards development and other emerging issues regarding government accounting, finance and best management practices.

    • Meet regularly in person to review, evaluate and prepare responses to GASB exposure drafts. 

    • Provide OMFOA membership with information on accounting issues and developments. 

    • Assist OMFOA members with finding answers to accounting questions.

    • Publish articles for the OMFOA newsletter regarding accounting standard developments. 

    • Coordinate efforts with the OMFOA Education Committee to facilitate involvement at training opportunities.

    The committee’s goals include the following: 

    • Meet regularly to discuss current issues and developments related to accounting standards.  

    • Prepare timely responses to GASB exposure drafts which represent the membership and stakeholder interests. 

    • Partner with other professional associations like the Oregon Society of Certified Public Accountants (ORCPA) and/or American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA).   

    • Provide timely articles for the newsletter about issues and developments in accounting standards. 

    • Utilize the website to share information and resources. 

    • Provide support to the Education Committee to offer and organize training.

    Accounting Standards Review
    Committee Chair
    Ronald Vaught
    Portland, City of
    po box 608
    portland , OR 97207
    503-930-9412

    e-mail: ronald.vaught@portlandoregon.gov
    Board Liason

    Ron Harker
    Roseburg, City of
    900 S.E. Douglas Ave.
    Roseburg , OR 97470
    541-492-6710

    e-mail: rharker@cityofroseburg.org
    Member
    Matthew Apken
    Lebanon, City of
    925 S. Main Street
    Lebanon , OR 97355
    541-258-4212

    e-mail: mapken@ci.lebanon.or.us
    Member

    Christa Bosserman Wolfe
    Clackamas County
    2051 Kaen Road
    Oregon City , OR 97045
    503-742-5407
    503-742-5401
    e-mail: CWolfe@co.clackamas.or.us
    Member
    Catherine Brucker
    Smith-Wagar Brucker Consulting, LLC
    16170 SW Pollard Lane
    Tigard , OR 97224
    503-539-2407

    e-mail: cathy@Smith-WagarBrucker.com
    Member
    Rina Byrne
    Tualatin Valley Water District
    9250 SW Arrowwood Drive
    Beaverton , OR 97005
    503-327-5469

    e-mail: rina.byrne@tvwd.org
    Member
    Cindy Chauran
    City of Stayton
    362 N. 3rd Avenue
    Stayton , OR 97383
    503-769-3425

    e-mail: cchauran@ci.stayton.or.us
    Member
    Elizabeth Comfort
    Washington County Consolidated Communications Agen
    17911 NW Evergreen Pkwy
    Beaverton , OR 97006
    503-690-4911x273

    e-mail: ecomfort@WCCCA.COM
    Member
    Mike Crocker
    Junction City, City of
    PO Box 250
    Junction City , OR 97448
    541-998-4760
    541-998-3140
    e-mail: mcrocker@ci.junction-city.or.us
    Member
    Wendy Feth
    Clean Water Services
    1721 Van Kleeck Ct NW
    Salem , OR 97304
    406-558-9303

    e-mail: helenawf@aol.com
    Member
    Samina Gillum
    Multnomah County Finance Budget & Tax
    Dept. of County Management
    501 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Ste 531
    Portland , OR 97214-3586
    503-988-7956
    503-988-3292
    e-mail: Samina.Gillum@multco.us
    Member
    Tonya Moffitt
    Merina & Company, LLP
    5499 Amy St
    West Linn , OR 97015
    503-723-0300 x211
    503-723-9946
    e-mail: tmoffitt@merinacpas.com
    Member
    Robert Moody
    PlanB Consultancy
    696 McVey Ave
    Suite 202
    Lake Oswego , OR 97034
    503-944-6265
    503-274-2853
    e-mail: rmoody@planb-assurance.net
    Member
    Matt Warner
    City of Tualatin
    18880 SW Martinazzi Avenue
    Tualatin , OR 97062
    503-691-3052

    e-mail: mwarner@tualatin.gov
    Member
    Kathleen Zaragoza
    Silverton, City of
    306 S Water
    Silverton , OR 97381
    503-874-2203
    503-873-3007
    e-mail: kzaragoza@silverton.or.us